top of page

Loving and Living the

small town life.

About Us

Mayor: Jessica Brown

Council Members: 

  • Thomas Bacon

  • Garrett VanZant

  • Kalli Nicholson

  • Sadie Dugan

  • Garratt Locke


  • Jill Richards - City Clerk

  • Amy Brown - Deputy Clerk

  • Chris Brumley - Maintenance Tech

  • Seth Brown - Fire Chief

The City Council usually meets on the first Monday of the month at City Hall at 6:30 pm (excluding legal holidays).  In the event the first Monday of the month is a legal holiday, council meets that Tuesday.


City Office Hours:

Mondays:  1:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Tuesdays:  8:30 am - 12:30 pm


The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) issued regulations requiring all public water supply (PWS) systems to develop a Lead Service Line Inventory (LSLI) of both water system owned and your privately owned service lines.  While these contaminants are not in the source water, they can enter tap water through the corrosion of service line piping and older household plumbing materials.  

We will be contacting you in the near future to ask you to answer some questions about your home service lines.  Please take the time to respond to these inquiries.

Additional information on the Lead and Copper Rule and identifying lead pipes and plumbing can be found on the KDHE website at  or at the EPA website at



Permits, Ordinances & Resolutions

Updated 04/15/20


Check here for updates.

bottom of page